Skip to content

Eye Candy from Vancouver

February 17, 2011

Here are visual treats for you from Vancouver, B.C.  I have more to come, but these are your starter.  Am not able to edit or crop photos. Didn’t download software before I left. You’ll just have to use your imagination.  Thanks for that.

I'll let you guess

Charlie - has been hanging around the hotel for about 15 years

Building reflecting building

Sudden Sunburst

What's real?

View in the bath

Self portrait

11 Comments leave one →
  1. February 17, 2011 5:58 pm

    I love Vancouver.
    🙂 thanks for the visual treat!
    blessings
    jane

    • February 17, 2011 6:19 pm

      This trip has been such a lovely time to look, and see, and peer, and spy. I realized I’m truly a voyeuse. I’m not at all ashamed. If it’s pleasing visually, I’m there with my camera, if, BIG IF, I have it with me. N.

  2. Tekia permalink
    February 17, 2011 6:11 pm

    Very cool pics!!

    • February 17, 2011 6:19 pm

      Thanks so much, Tekia. I haven’t written to you in sooooooo long. I’m way behind in my reading. ; That was one of the things I was going to do o n this trip, but have spent so much time walking, taking pictures, and writing today’s blog. Thanks for checking in with me. Know I love you, please! And I haven’t forgotten you. I’m just slow at catching up. N

  3. February 17, 2011 8:40 pm

    Looking at your pictures I couldn’t help but think of the opening of Buckaroo’s favorite Thomas The Tank Engine movie. During the introduction they show a girl who plays a pivotal part of the movie and say that she see the magic that others forget to see, like a headlights reflected on the rainy ground. Your pictures show us the magic we forget to look for in every day life. They are beautiful. 🙂

    I can’t wait to hear more about your trip!

    • February 21, 2011 8:09 am

      Thanks, JaimeLynne for your comment from the movie. I may not say too much about the trip, but I have a lot more to show you. My eyes had a field day and my heart as well. I’m weary but tres satisfe’e.

  4. February 19, 2011 11:26 am

    Cool photos, Nancy! My oldest daughter’s best friend lives in Vancouver, but I’ve never been there…

    Love,
    Wendy

  5. February 19, 2011 1:21 pm

    Nice pictures, Nancy!! 🙂 So unlike you. I like the bird.

    • February 21, 2011 9:04 am

      Hello, dear Punam. So glad to hear from you. Hope life is sweet for you. I had such a lovely time on my trip. I hope to share more. Just need the time.

  6. February 21, 2011 12:33 am

    Charlie I like your pose!
    And I thought the sunburst is Charlie too!
    Great shots!
    🙂

    • February 21, 2011 9:27 am

      Thanks for checking in. I love your blog. Am now subscribing. Your poetry is lovely.
      Nancy

Leave a Reply

