Skip to content

Someone made a video about us!

January 19, 2011
10 Comments leave one →
  1. January 19, 2011 9:31 am

    Really enjoyed this Nancy! Man, aren’t we all THERE????

    Thanks!

  2. January 19, 2011 4:58 pm

    What was I going to write? Uh. Oh, yeah. Great post! Blessings to you…

    • January 20, 2011 9:21 am

      What is your name, dearie? Do I know you? Oh, I remember you! You’re what’s-your-name. Thanks, Carol Ann. It’s really upon us, isn’t it? Or am I presuming, assuming too much? Nancy

  3. January 19, 2011 6:50 pm

    Short term memory loss has really become a bother. A very frustrating bother. . So I write stuff down thencan’t find the paper. I put appts on the calendar only to find I put it on the wrong month. I have decided to just forget about it!

    • January 20, 2011 9:26 am

      You know, Carl, I’ve worried for years about having Alzheimer’s. My dad and his dad had it. But my mom, bless her heart, lived to 93, so I’ve decided that – this is who I am, whoever this is, and, oh, well. It is frustrating, and embarrassing. But I’ve decided that I’m going to let people know that I’m struggling, and if they want to jump to believing I’m dingy or braindead, it’s their loss. I’m forgetful, but I’ve got a good heart and can still love with all of it!!! nancy

  4. January 20, 2011 9:36 am

    If that’s the only thing we remember seems to me everything will be just fine!

  5. January 31, 2011 7:13 am

    Hi Nancy,

    This video made my Monday morning smiles test. What a hoot! Thanks for sharing this.
    Hope you are holding up with the snow and cold.

    Barb

    • January 31, 2011 7:36 am

      Thanks, Barb. Actually, no snow, just cold. And even that’s not so bad. Today is wind and rain. I hope all is well with you, too!. Nancy

Leave a Reply

