Skip to content

My family is safe

September 7, 2010

View of wildfire from Boulder

Yesterday I got a call from my daughter in Phoenix telling me about the Boulder wildfire.  My other daughter and her family (including the dog!), who live in Four Mile Canyon had been away for the weekend and when they returned, yesterday morning, they were not allowed up the canyon.  They are staying in a hotel in Boulder.  My son-in-law left a message last evening that they believe their home is okay, but won’t know for a while.  Brian is a volunteer firefighter with the Four Mile Canyon fire department.  I’m waiting til 7:30 before I call to love them up.

Prayers, please, everyone. For all those who have lost everything.

Thank you.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. September 7, 2010 7:31 am

    Glad your daughter and her family are okay, Nancy!

    Love,
    Wendy

    • September 7, 2010 7:35 am

      Thank you, Wendy. It’s wonderful to know you are with me.
      Nancy

      • September 10, 2010 11:30 am

        Hey Nancy:

        I’ve got something for you over at my blog:

        http://writerwoman61.wordpress.com/2010/09/10/handing-out-the-hardware/

        Love,
        Wendy

      • September 10, 2010 11:39 am

        Oh, my. I am grateful to you for this auspicious award, but I’m cursing you at the same time!! Now I have to go to work to meet the requirements. I think Jane gave me this a million years ago and I didn’t know what to do with it, so I forgot about it. I won’t forget about this, but it may take me a while to get it all done. Afterall, I have to read the other bloggers first. You’ve really whetted my appetite for humor and good writing.

        Love you, Wendy, and thanks for the lift. I really am not cursing you. At least not yet! nancy

  2. smalltownbiglife permalink
    September 7, 2010 11:30 pm

    Prayers.

    • September 8, 2010 5:46 am

      Thank you! So far so good for my daughter and her family. The house, as of 2:30 p.m. yesterday was still standing, but fires keep breaking out and restarting. Please keep praying and especially for those who have lost their homes (89 structures gone). Love Nancy

  3. September 10, 2010 4:42 am

    May God be with them through all the tough moments, Nancy. I am glad that they are safe. For all those who have lost everything, love. Nothing we say, will be able to pacify them, and we can only pray that God gives them the strength to face it.

Leave a Reply

