Skip to content

I will not be moved

August 30, 2010

I listened to the Psalm-inspired song posted on my friend Jane’s blog yesterday and was transported to my own memories from a different time and a different artist.

The song “Only in God” (below) means so much to me not only because:

  • the Psalm takes my breath away,
  • JMT’s rendition of it sends my heart to pounding, and
  • I love God so much I’m about to bust apart,

but because my wonderful Curt sang it to me, yes, to me, from the pulpit of the 1st Baptist Church in Phoenix, Arizona, more than 25 years ago.   It was his way to love me by loving God.  That’s all I need to say.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

