Skip to content

Profound–Profane: What’s the difference?

August 29, 2010

This is stooping very low, I know.  I haven’t had a moment lately to sit down and be,  much less write.  So I resort to sharing profound quotes and speeches of others that I’ve found.  Haven’t even had time to comment on them.  Just throwing them out in an attempt to widen their audiences and sprinkle some wisdom here and there.  Perhaps it will fall on some fertile ground, grow and bear fruit.

Then there’s the other side of me that you’ve already seen. (Witness: What I want to be when I grow up – Self#2; Things I Would Never Do for All the Money in the World).  Well, here’s some more of the other side of me — i.e. Self #2!:

Joe complains to Mike his elbow hurts. Mike says “Go to the WalMart Dr.. its a machine u dump a urine sample in and it tells u whats wrong with u.” Joe figured he would try! He goes to the WalMart Dr and dumps his urine in the slot. After 30 secs the Dr prints out instructions that read..”U have tennis elbow, take some Alieve (aisle 2) & avoid heavy lifting.” Later that night Joe wondered if he could mess with the WalMart Dr..so he mixed some puppy pee ..urine samples from both his daughter and wife.. and a little semen of his own… took it back to the WalMart Dr. and dumped it in the slot. After about a 30 sec it printed out instructions.. Your puppy has worms.. buy meds (aisle 3).. Your daughters addicted to crack put her in rehab..Your wife is prego..twins.. their not yours.. get a lawyer… & Quit jacking off or your elbow will never get better!! Thank u for shopping WalMart!

Quoted from an email. Source unknown and who cares?!?

Later.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. planejaner permalink
    August 29, 2010 12:16 pm

    Nancy–
    that cracked me up.
    🙂
    off to the races.
    jane

  2. August 30, 2010 5:27 am

    Lol. brilliant.

    • August 30, 2010 8:03 am

      Thanks for stopping by. I popped into your place for a looksee and found a kindred spirit of sorts, if I may be so bold. Your poetry set to music was lovely and gave me a beautiful respite for my soul. Thank you. You have so much creativity in you. You’re like a bunch of grapes bursting with flavor and sweetness. I think as time goes by you’ll see how all of your creative juices merge into a rich, bold wine that delights the tongue and intoxicates the soul. I’ll enjoy watching.
      Nancy

  3. Sharon Fletcher permalink
    September 13, 2010 4:11 pm

    giggle, giggle!

    • September 13, 2010 4:56 pm

      Thanks, Sharon. I’m glad you giggled twice. Only once would have been a downer!!!
      Nancy

Leave a Reply

