Skip to content

Just about back

July 7, 2010

Good morning, (yawn!). About to set out on the last leg of my month with Marcy and the grandboys. We’re leaving Idaho this morning on our return trip to Phoenix.  I will then fly home Sunday to resume my grandboyless life.

We’ve had a wonderful time and I hope to show pictures and write volumes from my very full heart. Marcy spent all day downloading pics from her camera and mine – over 1000. I’m a little compulsive about picture taking now, and I think it’s a genetic thing, ’cause she is too! So hold on to your eyeballs, the pictures are coming.  If it moved, I shot it.  If it sat there and looked beautiful, I shot it.

I have a new camera that I’m trying to adjust to as I drowned my beloved friend in the Great Salt Lake. That’s another story for another day. (Did you know the Great Salt Lake is five times as salty as the ocean? Half of the salt is now inside my darling friend. It should be preserved like Lot’s wife for eternity.  The GSL, having had so much salt removed, should now flourish and support more than brine shrimp, thanks to my friend, who sprinkles salt on everything it touches.  I promise — I did not take pictures of abominable things.)

Have 25 more minutes before I have to get up.  Am I dreaming that I’m writing?

I’ll be back soon. Thanks for your patience.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. July 7, 2010 6:15 am

    So happy you’re back, Nancy! We missed you!

    Could relate to your tale of dropping the camera into the lake…Jim’s daughter’s month-old cellphone went into the Bay of Fundy…salt fried the circuit board!

    Wendy

    • July 13, 2010 1:51 pm

      I am back now, but how back writing-wise is questionable. We’ll see. As I was weeding I was thinking about all you friends of mine who are writing. I’m really missing that, so will try to carve a little out each day to catch up on your lives and share some of my own. I don’t promise to be a good editor for a while. I’m just going to, as a friend once told me, dirty the page!

  2. planejaner permalink
    July 7, 2010 8:32 am

    Nancy–THERE YOU ARE!
    sounds like so many great memories have been made…
    I hope the “happy-lonesome” of your returning home will prompt many posts, so we can all catch back up with you.

    blessings, and safe travels–
    jane

    • July 13, 2010 1:48 pm

      Haven’t had time to be lonesome, yet. Just wore myself out weeding. I”ll post pics of the garden (?). Clearly, the soil is very fertile as the weeds are prize winners.

  3. tekia permalink
    July 9, 2010 9:41 am

    YAY!! You’ve returned. Glad to hear you had a great time. Can’t wait to see those beautiful pics!

    • July 13, 2010 1:47 pm

      So glad to hear from you, Tekia. I’m excited to get back to reading you, too! I’ve been so absent from my writing friends. I’m going to start today reading today’s posts and 1 old post in hopes of catching up. I’ve really missed you.

Leave a Reply

